Tarot Illuminati Ace of Wands

The Tarot Illuminati deck by Erik C. Dunne has got to be one of the most brilliant decks I have ever seen. There is such a richness to the cards that you can almost feel the magical energy emitting from the images.

Since I am wrapped up in so many projects I decided to do a one card draw asking for some guidance. Basically, I asked, “What should I be focusing on?”

Tarot Illuminati

Tarot Illuminati

I didn’t expect to get an Ace, since it is all about new projects among other things. I am very much into reading symbols on images. The first thing I noticed is the Yods falling from the single wand. There is a divine connection with all that is created.  This reminded me of Dr. Paul Foster Case’s BOTA deck. I’ve studied the Holy Qabalah &  Sacred Tarot for many decades.

As I meditate on the Ace of Wands I’m thinking of the spring of 2014 as I use Wands to represent this time of year. It depends on whose system you choose to adopt. The muscular arm in the images shows full blown pulsating energy. The peaks of the mountains in the background of the card can symbolize our goals or what we aspire to achieve. Notice the cloud around the wand. Can’t help but think of the Lenormand clouds card, lol. The light side faces to the right. The dark side faces to the left of the card although barely dark.

Out from the clouds emerges this elaborated wand pointing straight up.  Something has been born. Is it an idea? Is it a new project?  Since I asked for information on what I should focus on I am drawn to the hand holding this glorious staff. The hand holds the rod firmly. Without a good grasp of our ideas they can dissipate back into the clouds.

I think what this card is telling me is that I do continue to hold on to those ideas which have come to me through futuristic visions. The tip of the wands looks like it may be a celtic knot which to me, indicate that the possibilities are endless.

The Ace of Wands is also saying, “charge forward”.  It looks like I may have tipped the iceberg of something greater than I ever imagined. This is nothing new to me.  🙂

One thought on “Tarot Illuminati Ace of Wands

  1. Lovely card but what I like about it are the buildings. They look European (sp?), older, ancient, and I think that goes well with your heritage and all that you have to offer and build on from that. BB

Leave a Reply

