Zigeuner Wahrsagekarten – 12 card Trigger Layout

Dear Friends: Thank you for all your kind well wishes for my granddaughter Katja. All is Good.

In todays’ post I will be using one of my favourite decks in the Trigger Layout. The Zigeuner Wahrsagekarten or Gipsy fortune-telling cards. Sometimes you just don’t want to do a full board Reading. It does get overwhelming trying to interpret all 36 cards. This is exactly why I designed this simple layout.

You have an option as far as time frames with this layout. Prior to shuffling decide what time frame you want to use in Columns 3 & 4. Remove the Sweetheart (if female) or the Lover (if male) from the deck.  Lay the cards according to the image below:

I always scan the Trigger row (middle) first to get a feel of the situation. I don’t talk about this row right away. I usually start at Column 1 – Past

Note: You don’t have to use the Sweetheart or the Lover cards. You can pick any card out of the deck which you think represents your situation. Also, you can decide not to pick any card at all and that’s ok, too. The cards will tell you what it is you need to know at the time of shuffle.

Isn't the fortune-telling mouse cute?

TRIGGER row – 5, YOU, 6, 7. LOSS. SWEETHEART. DESIRE. FALSENESS

This row is the essence of the reading, the rest of the cards will describe or explain to you what surrounds the essence or core theme. When you read these cards you will get a good glimpse at the entire layout.  The remaining cards are the details surrounding the TRIGGER cards.

LOSS. SWEETHEART. DESIRE. FALSENESS.

Let’s keep the interpretations real simple. A female who in the recent past experienced some sort of shortcoming in a situation or an actual loss is yearning for things which may not be in her best interest. These 4 cards are powerful. We need to find out what lead up to them and what followed them. That’s just one way to Read these cards.

To be continued in the next post Part 2
8 thoughts on “Zigeuner Wahrsagekarten – 12 card Trigger Layout

  1. Oooh, I love this. I can’t wait for part 2. I am not familiar with this deck, but I’m always eager to learn anything about the tarot. Thank you.

  2. Hi Madame Seaqueen
    Glad to know about the baby’s health improvement. I used this spread for one of my love interests and it was very very accurate. I however have a question about what you mentioned here about not choosing the significator card. Do we use card 1 we pull as significator or the 6th pulled card? I mean in what order we lay out the cards if the significator is not pre-chosen?

    Thank you.

  3. Have you used other decks in this layout? I’m wondering about if other decks work well with this spread too.

    Also, have you used the Gypsy Witch Fortune Telling playing cards? If so, what are your thoughts on them? Thank you.

    • Hello: Thanks for your comment. Yes, I use lots of different decks in the layout. I do have the Gypsy Witch deck which is a completely different system. Cards with writing are a personal choice but great for beginners as well as seasoned Readers.

  4. Thanks for your quick reply. I value your opinion because of your experience with different cards. You answered my question about the Gypsy Witch deck, as the instructions with them are to use one of maybe two different spreads and that’s “it”. I wondered if they would work well with our other spreads but I think you answered that, saying they’re a different system. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

