Sphinx compared to 68x Nile fortune telling cards

Today’s post is about a couple of decks of fortune telling cards, namely 68x The Nile Fortune Cards with Gold Edges and the Sphinx Fortune Telling Cards.

68x The Nile Fortune Cards compared to Sphinx Fortune Telling Cards.

Backs of Cards: SPHINX deck. NILE deck. 

  • both decks have an aging odor :)
  • both decks have 52 cards plus the Life Card
  • SPHINX deck is made in USA by The United States Playing Card Company, Cincinnati, Ohio, 45212
  • 68x NILE deck with Gold Edges by U.S. Playing Card Co. Toronto, Canada. 1897-1904

Boxes: NILE deck. SPHINX deck

  • IMAGE below:
  • The Sphinx Ace Spades says, “your love affair will prosper.”
  • The Nile Ace Spades says, “indicates a city or large town.”
  • The Sphinx Ace Spades reversed says, “indicates a city or large town.
  • The Nile Ace Spades reversed says, “your love affair will prosper.”
  • Same meanings but in different positions.

SPHINX Ace Spades. NILE Ace Spades

  • IMAGE below:
  • The Sphinx Ace Heart reversed says, “love in a cottage.”
  • The Nile Ace Hearts upright says the same.
  • Same meanings but in different positions.

SPHINX Ace Hearts Reversed. NILE Ace Hearts.

  • IMAGE below:
  • The Sphinx Ace Clubs reversed says, “a letter to come; news.”
  • The Nile Ace Clubs says the same thing.
  • Same meanings but in different positions.

SPHINX Ace Clubs Reversed. NILE Ace Clubs.

The image below displays the Life Cards.  

SPHINX Life Card******* NILE Life Card.

10 thoughts on “Sphinx compared to 68x Nile fortune telling cards

  1. What a wonderfull deck! I love him! It is very simple to use because there is no need to memorize all the cards.
    Have you any ideea where I can find online the imagines of all the cards in Nile fortune telling deck? I am interested to see all the fortune written on every card, every 4 meaning on each playing card. I want to write all these explanations on a simple deck and try to use that one (sssshhhttttt, this is our secret :) )
    Love, T

  2. Hello Madame Seaqueen
    I am very sad because I didn`t find all imagines of Nile Fortune Cards Deck :(
    I tried everywhere on the internet and no luck. Missing some cards, about half of them.
    You are the only person I know who owns this deck. I want to ask you to scan or photograph me these cards (or if it is possible to write the meaning on each card). I know I am a stranger to you, but please please please if you have some available time, can you do that for me? My email address is attached to this comment.
    The missing cards are:
    Hearts: 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10.
    Diamonds: ace, 2, 4, 8, 9
    Clubs: 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, Jack
    Spades: 8
    If you think it is possible and my request is not excessive, please help me!
    Thanks in advance
    T

  3. Thank you for your answer.
    I don`t want to buy this deck. I don`t have money to invest in old decks. I just want to do this deck myself at home, I want to write all these explanations on a simple deck and try to use it in this way. ( I know that is not really fair, but in this circumstances…..)
    I tried to find on the internet all the cards to copy the explanations, but I did`t find all the card. That`s the reason I ask you to scan me missing cards

  4. Oh My God, such a lovely surprise, Bobbi Jo Drake!!! I don`t have all the cards, nobody want to scan for me :( I don`t know why, because it is take 10 minute to do that :(
    I love this deck and I search online for few years. :(
    Please, I know that is passed more than 6 month since you offer, but just now I saw your comment.
    Thank you very much. You have a big heart!!! I am waiting your response.
    T

Leave a Reply

