Dear Friends:

Thank You for expressing your  condolences via the comments section.  It means a lot to me to know that although we have not met we do have a connection with a common interest, namely Tarot & Oracle decks.
For the past few days I have been planning to do a post.  I reach for different decks of cards, handle them and place them back on my book shelf or with my collection.  I don’t know if I am doubting my ability to Read or if I just don’t want to know what the future holds.  Maybe I will have to fight demons of pain again.
If you have gone through a death of a parent and you were close then you will understand what I am talking about.  I have lost both my parents within 126 days of each other.  My mom’s death was a sudden shock. With dad, he put up a fierce and courageous fight to live when mom left us.
When I think about how long it took me to come to terms of being widowed from an 8 year relationship I know that healing process will take a long, long time; if ever.  I used the Robin Wood Tarot during that time to help me through my grief. I gained more help from the cards that any person I ever talked to about death.
Knowing that, why am I hesitating using the cards now?
The best medicine is to continue doing things I love.
Things which bring me joy.
Ok I won’t make any huge promises     :)
but  I will write again….
I have a whole new dimension to share with you.
7 thoughts on “Dear Friends:

  1. siento mucho la perdida de tus padres,piensa que estan juntos y te acompañaran aunque tu no los veas,y te admiro por tu fuerza de voluntad, tambien decirte que sigas con nosotros que te necesitamos,y que nos acompañes en tu blob diario, te espero cada dia con un nuevo mensaje y viendo como te sobrepones de tu pena.un beso marimar.

  2. “…why am I hesitating using the cards now?”

    I think it might be because it doesn’t matter what the cards say…they can only amplify, explicate or describe what you’re feeling. The older I get, the more I respect the immediacy of experience. I love the cards, they are wonderful for guidance, but when something of this magnitude happens, it simply is what it is. And, as Jung observed, “the only way out is through.” My sincere condolences.

    • Dear Bonnie:
      Thank you for your comment and condolences. You have brought up a very helpful point. The cards will reveal to me what I need to focus on. Jung couldn’t have put it better. Best regards to you.

  3. Thank you!
    Really to do things we love is the best medicine!
    And there are lot of people that come here to find the post that you do with love!
    I love your Blog, it helps people that love cartomancy, is like a wave of love helping people around the world…

  4. Peace to you Jozefa. I don’t think there are any rules on the “best way” to grieve the lost of a loved one – a parent – let alone both of them. Sometimes the best thing we can do…is ‘do’ nothing. And simply be held in the loving arms of a benevolent Universe while we heal.

    However, just taking it moment by moment – and doing what feels good to you in that moment – is a wonderful prescription. No only for healing, but for life in generally.

    Because that’s all any of us have, isn’t it? This Present Moment, and the joy we can find or create within it?

    Blessings. Looking forward to sitting at your feet and learning.

Leave a Reply

