Treasure find- 1/5 card & book set from used bookstore

One of my treasure finds in the used bookstore is the Shapeshifter card/book set.  I have always been a fan of Lisa Hunt’s artwork.  Other artists involved in the creation are D. J. Conway and Sirona Knight. The condition of this set is impeccable. The retail value is about $42 Cdn.

There are 81 cards in mint condition and the 237 page in the accompanying book.  It doesn’t look like this set was hardly used.  The cards are slightly smaller than the average traditional Tarot.  I have cleared the deck of any energy so it will be ready to use when I get in the mood to do a reading with it.

I’ve thought about getting this deck ever since it came out in 1998. Some of the major arcana and court cards are renamed and since I am not a hard core traditionalist I can adjust.  My earlier Tarot training was pretty rigid but somewhere along the line I decided to step out of that comfort zone.

There is a great write up about this deck by Bonnie Cehovet at the Aeclectic Tarot website.

Shapeshifter Tarot Review

Leave a Reply

