UPDATE on March 23, 2010 Lenormand Reading.

NOTE:

THIS READING WAS POSTED ON MARCH 23, 2010 at 21:47 pm. I’d like to share the update.  The female of this reading was me.

What do the Lenormand cards reveal?

I am going to briefly interpret the 20 Lenormand cards belonging to a full board (36) reading.

The GENTLEMAN card is the significant other of the female LADY of this reading.  Here we can see that he may be keeping secrets BOOK from her regarding a possible health issue TREE. It looks like he may have gotten some news LETTER in the recent past which requires some further investigation or solutions KEY.  I want to read ANCHOR as something which is rooted TREE in his past and which could also involve a female STORK Queen of Hearts friend DOG.

UPDATE:  In the above analysis I determined there was a hidden health issue which involved female(Stork, Queen of Cups). At the time of this reading my father was very much on my mind and in hindsight I think the Gentleman card represented him and not a male interest.

The LADY represents the female getting the reading.  The BOOK card touches both the LADY and GENTLEMAN cards and means there is something hidden from the lady which involves the male. As you can see the dark  CLOUDS are ahead of  her in the immediate future column. The King of Clubs is looking towards the LADY card and I want to read this as an imminent situation coming up.  The RIDER is bringing some news or circumstance into the LADY’s life real soon.  Maybe even within the next few days.  I can’t help but think the GENTLEMAN has a strong association with this.

UPDATE: Yes, there definitely was a new circumstance and yes the Gentleman was associated with this news which did occur weeks later. The Book card’s influence touched my life and my father’s as my mother took seriously ill.

Is the RIDER bringing news of grief BIRDS and undue hardship CROSS?  Will there be a sudden SCYTHE turn of events from a situation which was not revealed BOOK to the female?

UPDATE:  Little did I realize that grief and hardship would strike the family. The Scythe came wielding alright.  My mom died suddenly.  The Rider card fell beneath me and this means the information within the Book card was en route – destiny.

Let’s look at the HEART card next.  This card will reveal the female’s emotional situation.  It looks like there will be a fated event CROSS affecting her emotions HEART which will cause her much unbalance WHIP at the beginning of this circumstance.  Changes STORK are coming which could end up in a huge argument WHIP.  The LILY card hints at a romantic connection which will as a result end up in a decision PATH of which way to go after this episode is brought into the open.

UPDATE:  Once again my words are coming back to haunt me, “a fated event (cross) affecting my emotions (heart) which will cause unbalance (whip) at the beginning of this circumstance.  I sure was unbalanced because I could not believe was the surgical team was telling me.  An argument ensued but it was more like venting at the turn of events. As a consequence of this situation a decision (path) was made by me which affected a male interest.

When the BEAR card is near the HEART it does suggest a powerful attraction.  Another way to read BEAR is as a person, an older man.  Many Lenormand card Readers use the HEART card to actually represent the physical heart.  If you look back in the same row you can see the TREE card which does suggest health to a certain degree.  For the most part ANCHOR is positive, however, it can also mean something which will not go away like a disease.

UPDATE:  The older man was my father and his heart was ripped apart when mom died. Often a few cards can represent the same person but in another role. Destiny cannot be stopped and it does not go away. (anchor)

I have a gut feeling the GENTLEMAN has a health issue TREE and the extent of it is not fully known BOOK.

UPDATE: My gut feeling was right but because of my preoccupation with my father’s health I thought he would take very ill over the few months following this reading.  The clue was in the Stork card. (Queen of Cups – the mother)

Let’s examine the SCYTHE card next.  We all know this card can be very negative when connected to BIRDS, CLOUDS andCROSS.  The only way we can read these cards in a positive way is to determine if the abrupt chaotic situation is beneficial in the long run.  Short term pain long term gain.

UPDATE: More haunting predictions.  No kidding – it certainly was an abrupt chaotic situation.  The only benefit or gain in this situation is that my mom is not suffering on a long term basis which is exactly what the surgeons predicted.

There is no doubt in my mind the female represented by the LADY is in for quite a disturbing time over the next few weeks or months.

UPDATE:  Ditto.  BTW I completely forgot I even did this reading. I was convinced that there is no way the cards would not have revealed something. And they did. Lesson learned.  Deep preoccupation with one situation can blur your ability to read the cards. Best not to force the predictions into your current situation.

No matter how many years of experience you have and no matter if your accuracy rate is high – doing a reading for yourself when you are upset or immersed in worry is not recommended.

Leave a Reply

