Reply to some good Saturn questions.

I want to continue writing about Saturn’s influence because of the major shifts happening in my own life and the lives of my children. I have always given them guidance as far as the major planetary transits, to assist them in understanding certain conditions in their lives. I always stress the fact that the information talks about probabilities of influences. I am not a hard core Astrologer but I was involved in advanced study the subject and was granted certification. The Tarot cards are rich in symbolism and if you ever have studied Qabalah as I did from Dr. Paul Case’s Mystical School, you will understand why.

Study the Tarot WORLD CARD to get another perspective on the planet Saturn.

While in the midst of my Saturn return , I went through a life altering shift which hit me like a ton of bricks. The reason for this is because the Saturn-Saturn conjunction triggers two stelliums (seesaw planets) which are in opposition in my natal chart. Not a pretty picture, and certainly not an easy experience. Oppositions require sacrifice, it’s either THIS or THAT but NOT BOTH. Whereas in a square aspect, it can be both but with major adjustments. For me it was an uprooting of everything- if my life at that time had solid foundation I would not have experienced that radical a change but looking back I still would have had to give something up (the opposition). Most people don’t have such a difficult aspect.

I want to share one comment from “Jess”and post my answer because I feel these questions are important. You also may have similar questions.

Comment:
1. How does this affect people with Saturn in Virgo in their natal charts. For example, I turned 30 this year (yikes!), thus my saturn in leo just ended…and the past two years have been a lot of being in limbo. Did I waste my Saturn return? What does this pose for those now just entering their Sat. return?

1. The Saturn return can be a life shattering experience. It’s a time when you wake up in the morning and say to yourself, “is that all there is“. You have accomplished a lot but it just isn’t doing it for you anymore. A wasted Saturn return? – not really because you are still in the midst of it. If your birth Saturn was Leo, check the house where Leo is situated in your natal chart. You will need to know your exact time of birth for cusp accuracy but within 3-5 minutes might work as well. It could be that your Saturn by birth was in Virgo.

People with Saturn in Virgo at birth will be experiencing their 1st and 2nd returns depending on their age. It is a time for decisions. Changes can occur that will lead you to an entirely different direction in life. If your life has been satisfactory so far, then what this means even though it may not be a shattering experience, is that you still will make decisions. The decisions to re-commit to your current path or direction in life. Some people divorce, have babies, change job, lose jobs- get fired, get laid off, move great distances, completely change their physical appearance and settle down (marriage etc).

Again, the house position needs to be factored. Generally speaking, Saturn in Virgo by birth tends to produce an individual who will work very, very hard. They are perfectionist and have the attitude of doing things themselves versus letting someone else do it. “to do it right, you gotta do it yourself”. Any jobs they do will require precision, organization and exactness. I knew someone like this. He could have had a successful business had he let go of some of the hard work, and allowed others to do it. But no, he had such a critical eye that to him perfection was only attainable by his own efforts, with his own hands.

2. Can you clarify how this will affect those with heavy Pisces’ influence (sun, rising, moon) in terms of dealing with authority figures?
Thank you so much!”

2. With regards to dealing with authority figures —- traditionally Saturn is the authority figure, elderly people, leaderships, bosses, the father or prominent parent etc. When oppositions occurs (such as in Pisces sun, rising, moon) there is problems or additional heaviness of duties and responsibilities regarding this.

The Sun is vitality and energy- Saturn will lower or restrict some of this energy. For Pisceans this can be beneficial because their energy will have more structure.

The Rising sign is your physical body and how other people see you -your personality. Saturn’s influence may create a much more serious outlook on life, directly related to a relationship with someone more mature (possible age difference) or because of hidden burdens in some way. Why do I say that? Because Saturn will be in your 7th house of partnerships and relationships.

The Moon is fast moving and when in Pisces this produces a profound capacity for compassion, deep feelings for others suffering or problems. It is like being a magnet for those less fortunate. When the Saturn opposition is experienced and it certainly will not be for 2.5 years, the effects can be stabilizing which Pisces needs but will rebel against. [Pisces... anything - is about spiritual and emotional freedom.] The moon is about expressing our feelings & our past conditioning. Saturn’s transit may induce more worry about a mother or other prominent female. Maybe the mother was the authority figure when you were growing up, and now she needs your help. Traditionally this aspect suggested estrangement from ones mother, physically or emotionally. Sometimes it means menopause and all the goodies that go along with that- like asking ourselves questions of sensuality or am I still sexy? Unfortunately feelings of loneliness are common too.

I have only talked about Saturn, but other planets have to be delineated as well. Jupiter transits are the beneficial ones bringing good energy. Venus brings loving energy. Mars brings drive/action energy. And so on.

Saturn’s transits are probably one of the greatest experience….

….but not without that [cute little monkey] piggy backing on your back. ha-ha-ha

 


2 thoughts on “Reply to some good Saturn questions.

  1. I can’t thank you enough for this interpretation. My natal Saturn is in Virgo, Moon in Pisces. Accurate. Many changes over this past year or two with many more in the offing…including a divorce that I did not initiate and did not necessarily want. I feel as though I’ve been here before and indeed the experience is similar to my first Saturn return, in retrospect. One gains clarity with time…

  2. Hi,

    Thank you for your comment. I’m glad the information was helpful. The 2nd Saturn return is facing the baby boomer generation.
    I have read the 2nd return is not to be as intense as the 1st but I have my doubts, especially due to the conditions in the world these days.
    You are right about clarity with time … if one is able to learns the lessons.
    I’ve still got a few on the back burner. lol.

    Madame Seaqueen.

Leave a Reply

