Thinking out loud

I particularly enjoy reading about the Pages of Shustah cards. I enjoy using them too. With so many cards to choose from, what’s the Madame Seaqueen suppose to do- but use them all. lol. Do I have a favorite deck? That is a hard question to answer because I lean towards different decks for different types of information. I am fond of the Sibilla style cards which they are all to some degree or another excluding the sacred Tarot style decks. As far the the Shustah (c) cards I think they are gaining popularity and in my list they have been placed in the top 10 decks I will use.

The information provided by Kapherus and Rev. Ken Foor are worth taking a look at, even if you do not own a deck of these cards.

In the past, I have paid a “pretty penny” for other fortune telling decks that were out of print or collectors decks- and this time I have totally outdone myself and know in my heart that it’s all about supply and demand. When there are decks that are not easily obtained, they fetch a “pretty penny”. It really shouldn’t be like that, but it is.

Just like the original copy of Mystic test Book by Richmond Olney, which I have was hard to find. Robert Camp has done wonderful work with the Destiny cards that are rooted in the Mystic test Book techniques. I have Robert’s original book as well and have been studying his method for many many years. Precision for sure. I saw an event coming up back in 2003 and was concerned about it 6 months prior to the date in 2003. Unfortunately, it was right on, almost to the day in the 52 day Saturn cycle involving the 6 of spades. If you are familiar with Robert Camp’s work then you will understand what I am talking about. If not, click on his name and read more about it.

I was going through some boxes trying to locate one specific deck when I stumbled on a few interesting certificates I have and some handwritten letters from authors. These letters are very old. I had a habit of writing to the authors whose books I happen to really like and told them so- this was way before the email days- as in snail mail.

An interesting couple of Certificates from the American Parapsychology Research Foundation.
A set of cassettes 1982 from Gail Fairchild called Choice Centered Tarot (republished as Everyday Tarot)…..
and so much more. These items are truly treasure. I will take a collective picture of some of these things and post it. It would be fun to see the yesteryear of this so called New Age.

One letter that was neatly folded in the book 78 degrees of Wisdom was from Rachael Pollack. She was very kind to write back. I also found the autographed book by Regina Russell, The Card readers handbook. I have the original book when it was first published. I found her meanings to be outstanding and usually do what I call cocktail reading using regular playing cards prior to the Tarot or one of my European decks.

Most of these people were pioneers in these fields and have followed their “calling” to this day. Bravo!

2 thoughts on “Thinking out loud

  1. Hi Madame Seaqueen,

    Thanks again for your support, and for helping to spread awareness of the Shustah cards. And thanks especially for posting Rev Ken Foor’s link. For a long time there was no information about the Shustah available on the internet. I’m so happy to see other sites dedicated to these wonderful cards. I’ve added Rev Ken’s link to my site too.

    I can’t believe you have an autographed copy of the 1st printing of Regina Russell’s book. I think you know she’s my idol when it comes to playing cards. :) Deb Leigh is awesome too!

    As always, I love reading your blog!

    Kapherus

  2. Hello Kapherus,
    Thank you for stopping in. I’ll upload those treasures I found in those boxes shortly. Too many projects on the go right now. I think Regina’s meanings of the card combos come true many months after the designated times mentioned in her layouts..and some way before.
    The Shustah cards are very interesting, I was playing around with my deck tonight. I particularly like the images because like the original Rider deck they are not busy with too much color and that is ideal for intuitive expansion.
    You are developing a mighty fine blog yourself.
    Seaq.

Leave a Reply

