I love Lapis

aaina-lapis.jpg I absolutely love my new Lapis ring from Aaina Jewelry & Accessories

The rectangle lapis has 3 sterling silver bands ( .925 ) attached to it. The gold specks of pyrite didn’t show up in the photo I took in Mac’s Photo Booth.

I want to add as well that lapis was used by Cleopatra not only did she have it ground up to use in cosmetics but it also gave her certain powers when she placed the lapis luzili on her forehead. Michaelangelo used lapis in his paintings.

From a metaphysical point of view, lapis prevents psychic attacks. It is associated with the throat chakra. An interesting little story -I began to get the signs of a pending sore throat, the tickle began and I was coughing a bit. Call this a co-incidence or a synchronicity, but my lapis ring arrived the next day. I placed the large lapis stone flush to my throat and visualized whatever was going on in my throat to be absorbed by my ring. That night I was sweating quite a bit and honest to God it felt like I had gone through some sort of removal ritual. Whether it was all the energy I put behind by intention and belief in the stone’s properties or not- the tickle disappeared. I may still have some residual symptoms from the virus but I can swallow better now. In Canada -tis the season to be sick with all these fluctuations in temperature.

My very first lapis ring I had custom made for me about 17 years ago. I found that I could not always wear the lapis ring, sometimes it’s energy was too much for me. I don’t like a lot of rings on my hands -I select the ring that I vibrate with. The lapis is also associated with calming your mind, and when your mind is calm you get clearer visions. Your sleep is less disturbed and your spiritual guides can be contacted. Your intuition is heightened as well.
Now if you want to really get sexually stimulated(wink) try wearing a red garnet  ring or necklace and nothing else but a smile.

Check out Aaina’s website link >>>>>

Leave a comment